my work

I am a paper artist. I love the versatility of the material and the transformative nature of the craft - using an everyday material and making it into something beautiful and valued. 

I am inspired by nature, shapes and traditional folk art and stories. I have my own particular style but I am always trying to expand my repertoire and work with new styes and forms. I also enjoy receiving commissions and having the opportunity to translate other peoples ideas into a piece. 

I am currently exploring new avenues with my paperwork. I am teaching myself to make books and to create patterned paper with block pattern printing. I am also experimenting with much larger, installation pieces and 3D work. 

I would love to make some collaborative art and enter new worlds such as animation, fashion, homewares and sculpture. My goal for 2020 is to engage more in the wider artist community, make connections and learn new skills.

Follow me on instagram to see regular updates of my work and of my life as a paper artist!

Interested?

BE IN TOUCH

If you are interested in discussing a commission, a business owner thinking about a unique window display, an animator wanting to try cut out stop motion, an artist who fancies collaborating or just plain curious then lets chat! 

Please click here to find all of the information regarding my  commissioned pieces 

Send an email, or message me on facebook or instagram

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

me

I am 27 years old and I live in the beautiful High Peak, Derbyshire. I am from Wensleydale in the Yorkshire Dales. Growing up here was formative to my character and my need for a rural life, as well as inspiring my love of wildlife. 

After finishing school I completed a one year Art Foundation degree at Farnham. I began paper cutting here because I couldn't afford any more paint and fell in love with it. I then went on to do an Archaeology degree at UCL followed by a few years waitressing in Manchester.

 

Since 2016 I have been slowly turning my habitual artistry into a business alongside a return to Archaeology, taking on a part-time MA in Landscape Archaeology in Sheffield which I have nearly finished.

 

I also moved to the High Peak with my partner and I love living in this area, the landscape inspires me and there is a great creative community. I can also easily get to Manchester and Sheffield. I work out of my little box room studio, kept company by my two goldfish and looking out over the garden, which is another of my projects. We also have two axolotls, a cat called Dynamite and a collie called Red. 

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2023 by Elin Price. Proudly created with Wix.com

Elin Price

Paper Artist